In Search Of Lost Time

Black And White Photography, Didier, Photography

Proust

7 thoughts on “In Search Of Lost Time

  1. Thanks ! Having never been a big reader, I have never (shame on me !) read M.Proust, but his masterpiece novel “A la recherche du temps perdu” (IN SEARCH OF LOST TIME) is a well known title , as the first sentence of the first volume (Swann’s way / Du côté de chez Swann) “Longtemps je me suis couché de bonne heure” (‘For a long time I used to go to bed early) is on of the most famous sentence of the French Literature, that you know it even if you haven’t read the book ! :-))) Now that I am getting older, maybe it’s time for me to read him…
    (Several years ago I wanted to make a travesty, pushing M.Proust in Internet time, and the first sentence was “‘For a long time I used to connect me early;” ! :-)))))))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the image. Didier, I had to do a little background on Proust, being familiar with the name but having limited knowledge beyond that. In reading about him, I came across these quotes:

    The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes.

    Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.

    Like

  3. Thanks Joe ! It was a little bit too easy, but impossible no to make it ! And Marcel Proust looks great ! :-))

    Like

Tell us what you think

