Kingman Crossing

Photography
Kingman Crossing April 17, 2016

Kingman Crossing
April 17, 2016

My wife flew to Beijing (the one in China) last weekend. Her flight left at 5 am on Sunday morning so I dropped her at the airport at 3 am and then, since I was already awake and in the car, I drove to Kingman (the one in Arizona) and then to points even further east on Route 66.

“…You’ll see Amarillo
Gallup, New Mexico
Flagstaff, Arizona; don’t forget Winona
Kingman, Barstow, San Bernadino

Won’t you, get hip to this timely tip
When you make, that Cal-i-fornia trip
Get your kicks, on Route 66.”

(Get Your Kicks On) Route 66 ~~ Bobby Troup

31 thoughts on “Kingman Crossing

      1. I’d love to ride it, and actually follow a blogger / photographer / biker who has shared may a picture from Rt 66.
        Someday …

        Like

          1. Oh, crap. Looks like I’m going to have to schedule a very long trip one of these days. Bike or no bike. Maybe I’ll put all my 66 photos into one file, too. I like that idea- though mine cover only parts of Arizona and California. Still, there are quite a few.

            Like

  1. Years ago the Eagles had a song “Take It Easy”. There’s a line in it that goes “Standing on a corner in Winslow, Arizona”. I went through Winslow, Arizona. After doing so, I wondered why they guy just didn’t get out of Winslow, AZ. I wasn’t impressed.

    Like

    1. Same here. I don’t know how long ago it was that I visited Winslow AZ but I was not impressed, either. Maybe, for photography at least, you have to search out the details. And maybe it’s time I stop there again, just to see. “Route 66” was the only song I found that mentioned Kingman.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think

