Filler’ Up 93 Octane

Black And White Photography, Joseph, Photography

HighTest

Leica D-Lux (type 109) – 1/250 @ f/2.8 ISO 200

I was waiting for some test results when I noticed this little vial (for lack of a proper word lets just call it a “thig-a-ma-jig”) attached to my wife’s IV and the really cool backlighting. Lighting was provided by the flourescent reading lamp on the wall. After I took this image I was told everything will be good. Β Crossing your fingers does work πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Filler’ Up 93 Octane

  1. Excellent shot, Joe! Really, it’s such a good one. Befits the gravity of the situation.
    I was getting ready to tell that it is a drip chamber, but Raewyn already let you know.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great photo. It is the drip feeder. I was once a nurse. In the old days we used to have to put our watches up next to it and count the drips to ensure we administered the fluids over the correct time. Now there are machines that do it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I knew there a to be a proper name for it Raewyn, LOL. I listened to that machine or pump the whole while I was sitting there. Thank you so much πŸ˜€

      Like

Tell us what you think

