Home Like A Hot Dog

Black And White Photography, Emilio, Photography
Coney Island NY December 12, 2015

Coney Island NY
December 12, 2015

Nothing says home like a hot dog. A Nathan’s hot dog. I swear, even though I’m a vegetarian I might take a bite of one if I was back there. I never made it to Coney Island when growing up but there was a Nathan’s on Long Beach Road that we would go to every once in awhile. A huge cavernous building which was never very crowded, as I remember.

18 thoughts on “Home Like A Hot Dog

  1. Never been to Coney Island OR had a Nathan’s hot dog! Something so nostalgic about both of them, even though I’ve never experienced them.
    Such a great shot, Emilio

    Like

  2. Now I’m hungry for a hot dog πŸ™‚ I knew this photo was yours before seeing the byline, Emilio, and I mean that as a compliment! I’ll definitely go have a look at the color image, but I’m thinking Lynn may be right. No color distractions, which makes all the “Nathans” front and center. Great shot!

    Like

    1. Have one for me, Stacy. I have to look back but I don’t think I ever posted the color version of this shot. One of these days I might. But it came out very pastely. (Yeah, I know that’s not a word.) Pastel like!

      Like

  3. The only thing that equals a Nathan’s dog is a Sabrett dog with Sabrett onions Emilio πŸ™‚ This is a great photo and if I didn’t look at the date I would be very mad at you for not letting me know you were in town. Excellent work.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Joe. I originally had it processed in color only but when Lynn saw me fooling around with the B & W she said it looked more like an older photo (except for the cars) and suited the image better. So who am I to argue with the wife?

      Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think

