St. Pauls

Black And White Photography, Devon, Photography

St_Pauls-R (1 of 1)

I made a new edit of this shot just for this site. I feel like it gives this tiny little church a creepier vibe.

Anyway, This is the oldest church in Calgary, Alberta. Built in 1885 it wasn’t anywhere near Calgary at that time, it was actually in a village called Midnapore which has since been swallowed up by the City of Calgary.  I grew up very close to this place and Calgary has grown so fast that I still remember when I was a kid that if you wanted to call someone here you had to pay long distance charges. Then I think, oh boy, do kids even know what a landline is anymore? Oh well, looks like the party’s over, I’m on the wrong side of 30 now.

4 thoughts on “St. Pauls

Tell us what you think

