D-Day 2017 – Ouistreham – Normandy

Black And White Photography, Joerg, Photography


I took this picture on the 6th of June 2016 (D-Day)
at Ouistreham Beach – Normandy (Sword Beach). I crossed the channel with the night ferry from Portsmouth (UK) and arrived in France at 6:00 in the morning. I walked down to Pegasus Bridge with a 30 kg Backpack and returned to the Beach in the afternoon, where I talked to some French Soldiers (Commandos maritime), while they got prepared for the ceremony. This photo is dedicated to Coffee at night, running for Cigarettes and my Chief Nurse Major E.L.Giles, you saved my life on a 3rd of January, but sometimes it still hurts.
Thanks for 37 years of friendship and not forgetting … XXX

I love you forever
No Retreat, no Surrender …

More of my images can be seen

at  –
https://joergthamer.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “D-Day 2017 – Ouistreham – Normandy

    1. Thank you, it’s maybe the most emotional Post I ever made, it’s the truth and nothing else , she saved my life and i love her like nothing else on this Planet, she is the most beautiful human being I ever met.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think

