Rain Stopped Play

Black And White Photography, David, Photography

Negative0-30-29A(1)-Edit

I have a confession to make. As I wrote last week I was going to the Bi-annual Viking market at a local town. However the weather beat us back even before we got half-way. The heavens opened and, we had torrential rain. So we beat the retreat and will try again in two years time. Until then this is a shot I took 4 years ago at the same event. Vikings waiting to go into battle …once health and safety checked that the grass wasn’t too wet :0)

Leica MP

Summilux 35mm f1.4 ASPH

Fuji 160s.

4 thoughts on “Rain Stopped Play

  1. It’s funny you mentioned “once health and safety checked and the grass wasn’t too wet” David 😊 I wonder how hard the original Vikings would have laughed if they can see this type of reenactment. Wonderful work as usual.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think